Rugby World cup 7s Live Updates, Schedule, and News

A total of 24 teams will play each one another in Bucharest on the weekend of this week to earn one remaining eight spots for the rugby World cup Sevens live 2022 that will be held on Cape Town South Africa in September.

Sevens Rugby World cup schedule is out with matches scheduled to begin on September 9th, 2022, in Cape Town.

2022 Rugby World cup Sevens is expected to be one of the most popular sporting events and a lot of fans are eager to buy tickets to this incredible event that is will be live and available for those who want to be spectators..

According to the format, be crowned the Sevens World cup title Every game has been played knock-out for each team. To be RWC 7s champions, you need to win all matches. The tournament begins with the women’s Olympic title and RWC sevens champions New Zealand who face to the Colombians while top seeded australia faces debutants Madagascar and the Rugby Sevens World Cup hosts South africa team . France.

In the Men’s tournament, South Africa who are the top seeded with Australia and Fiji ranked third.

Day One Sevens World Cup schedule

Men PRE-ROUND of 16

Ireland against Portugal Portugal

Canada v Zimbabwe

Samoa v Uganda

Scotland against Jamaica Jamaica

Kenya v Tonga

Wales v Korea

Hong Kong v Uruguay

Germany v Chile


Australia against Madagascar

USA v Poland

Canada v China

Fiji v Japan

Ireland against Brazil Brazil

England Vs. Spain Spain


England against Winner M1

France v Winner M2

USA v Winner M3

New Zealand v Winner M4

Argentina v Winner M5

Australia v Winner M7


New Zealand v Colombia


Fiji v Winner M6


France v South Africa


South Africa v Winner M8

Final Words

The action on this Saturday begins at 10 AM the local time (GMT+3) at which point Poland takes on Portugal at the Stadionul National Arcul de Triumf. Both teams are part of Pool C. The two other teams in this group include Spain as well as Sweden. HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series main team Ireland were selected in Pool A. They are joined by Czechia, Germany and Wales.

The Men’s Rugby match begins at 2.30pm local time. Germany and Georgia take place at the Bucharest venue.

In the Female Rugby competition, Ireland will be in Pool A alongside Italy, Portugal and Poland The Pool B teams comprise Spain, Belgium, Lithuania and Czechia.

Winners of these knowout tournaments are automatically eligible for participation in the next Cape Town Rugby world cup sevens tournament 2022.

“It’s the dream of our team to ensure that we’ll be the best,” Poland winger Malgorzata Koldej said to World Rugby.

“We are keen for us to join forces together with New Zealand, we want to play with Australia. We’d like to have this! We work hard to achieve this, and regardless of the players we play is irrelevant as we’re determined to be there.”


Leave a Comment